Peach State Federal Credit Union scholarship winners for 2019 include:

Twenty-six \$2,000 Career Advancement Scholarships, were awarded to members to assist in their continuing education in honor of the credit union's founders. They are:

Nicole Aman | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Jami Baars | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Andrew Batchelor | Barrow County Schools

Cherrita Binns | Social Circle Schools

Auburn Bolton | Clarke County School District

Megan Brockington | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Ebony Extra | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Andrea Fairclough | Gwinnett Technical College

Minnie Freeman-Wreh | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Cindy Gay | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Amanda Guske | City Schools of Decatur

Lachelle Kegler | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Jill Lambes | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Aja Ledford | Jackson County Schools

Vannessa Lone | North Georgia Tech

Rachel Loyd | Union County Primary School

Morgan Mendes | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Monica Morall | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Alexis Pickett | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Kerry Rogers | Towns County BOE

Teosha Teasley | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Yolanda Walkes | Grayson Technical School

Ms. Fiona Weir-Banton | Walton County

Rona Williams | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Stephanie Wolfsohn | Gwinnett County Public Schools

Tiffany Young-Norris | Richmond County Board of Education

Legacy Student Scholarships were awarded to ten high school seniors who will be attending college to pursue a degree in education. These \$2,000 scholarships were established in honor of past and present board members and employees who have served Peach State for 20 years or more. They are:

Emily Bacik | Parkview High School Claire Beaumont | North Gwinnett High School Kenzlee Denton | Towns County High School Alyssa Dula | Peachtree Ridge High School Blaine Galbreath | Duluth High School Riley McNeill | Grayson High School Kelly Paulson | Buford High School Carter Sparks | Trion High School Madelyn Sutton | Union County High School Sadie Walsh | Mountain View High School

Sixteen \$2,000 school system and community honoree scholarships were awarded as a tribute to the following school systems and leaders. They are:

Marion Barnes – Zarriea Crawford | Richmond County Career Technical Magnet School

Anderson Byers – Lauren Barrett | East Jackson High School

Rick Cost – Erin Kim | Duluth High School

Dan Cromer – Jessica Kaminski | Winder-Barrow High School

Dr. Frances Davis – Ms. Micah Rae Hixson | Grayson High School

Gracewood Student Scholarship – Zianni Jones | Westside High School

Gary Hobbs –Emma Story | Walnut Grove High School

Dr. John Jackson – Katrina Guo | North Oconee High School

Brian J. Mulherin, Sr. – Lauren Wallace | John S. Davidson Fine Arts

Louise Radloff – Amilyn Bess Gurta | Mill Creek High School

Peach State FCU – Chancellor Nguyen | South Aiken High School

Peach State FCU – Hannah Grove | Silver Bluff High School

Pomeroy-Woods – Erynn Culbreath | Cedar Shoals High School

Pomeroy-Woods – Tavaria Smith | Clarke Central High School

Richmond County Teachers Student Scholarship – Beleil Lamb | A.R. Johnson Health

Science and Engineering Magnet School

J. Alvin Wilbanks – Taylor Rose Benton | Brookwood High School

Peach State is also supports the following organizations with a combined total of more than \$62,000 in scholarships and educational grants:

Athens Technical College
Georgia Gwinnett College
Gwinnett County Public Schools
Gwinnett Technical College
Habersham Co. Schools REACH GA Scholarships
Trion City Schools REACH GA Scholarships
University of North Georgia

"Our scholarship program is one of our most important traditions, established to honor and recognize the educators who founded the credit union more than 57 years ago," remarkes Peach State President/CEO, Marshall Boutwell.